College Canteen

MECS has decent Canteen facility in the campus. It makes all edible items available to the students and faculty members. The environment in the canteen is clean and hygiene. The rates charged for various food items are checked and approved by the Canteen committee. Canteen is open on all working days from 8 AM to 6 PM.

Canteen Committee is responsible for monitoring the operations of the canteen, implementing and reviewing the canteen policy. Committee also needs to monitor on employing staff, attendance Register maintenance and wage register management, major purchases and food menu changes.


  1. May, 2012 to July, 2016 — M/S Radha Krishna Hari Dosha & Tiffin Corner – K.Srimathi
  2. August, 2016 to August, 2018 – M/S Aamalaka Catterrs – B. Sadananda Babu
  3. September, 2018 to Till — K. Raghavendra Rao

Canteen Committee Roles, Responsibility and advantages:

Workload of overseeing the canteen can be shared amongst team. It is a forum where different views and ideas from the organization can be considered without disrupting the day to day management of the canteen.

Meeting Scheduled dates from 2014 to 2018

For the academic year 2014 – 15          4th August, 2014 Monday… 2nd December, 2014 Tuesday… 1st April, 2015 Wednesday

For the academic Year 2015 – 16         3rd  August, 2015 Monday… 1st  December, 2015 Tuesday… 1st April, 2016 Friday

For the academic year 2016 – 17          2nd  August, 2016 Tuesday… 2nd December, 2016 Friday… 3rd  April, 2017 Monday      

For the academic Year 2017 – 18         1st  August, 2017 Tuesday… 1st  December, 2017 Friday… 3rd  April, 2018 Tuesday

Committee Members:

Committee should ensure a healthy and safe work environment for the canteen staff. Committee cell will counsel and motivate the employees on various duties. Committee Cell plans, controls and evaluate the needs of the canteen for achieving long and short term goals. Cell also will take care control of wastage of food item.  Cell also looks after the work area, storage area and common areas free of trash.

Canteen Committee Members for the period 2018-Till

S. No. Name of the Person Designation Position
1 Dr. D. Hanumantha Rao Principal Chairman
2 Dr. N. Nukala Srinivasa Rao Proff. ECE Member
3 Mr. S. Venkata Chary Assoc. Prof. CE Member
4 Mr. D. Purna Chandra Rao Asst. Prof. S & H Convener
5 Mr. D. Madan Mohan Liaison officer Co-Convener
6 Ms. A. Rasagnya IV / IV CE Member
7 Mr. Surya Datta Sudhakar III / IV ME Member
8 Mr. Sujith Reddy II / IV ECE Member
9 Ms. K. Amulya Reddy III / IV CSE Member