To curb the menace of ragging and to make Matrusri Engineering College free zone from ragging the following measures are initiated at college level.

ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE is our apex body at Institutional level to monitor measures for preventing, prohibiting and punishing activities of ragging menace within and outside the campus in accordance with UGC Regulations, Supreme Court directives and provisions State Act.  It is responsible for taking action against those found guilty of ragging and / or abetting ragging, actively or passively or being part of a conspiracy to promote ragging.  The composition of the committee is as under:

S. No.

Position Designation

Name of the Staff

1 Chairman Principal Dr. D. Hanumantha Rao
2 Vice-Chairman HOD, S&H Dr. T. Sekharam
3 Coordinator Asst Professor, S&H Dr. M. Yuvaraju
4 Co-Coordinator Asst Physical Director Mr. KVS Harish
5 Member HOD, Civil Engg Dr. G. Manohar
6 Member HOD, EEE Dr. G. Ravindranath
7 Member HOD, ECE Dr. N. Srinivasa Rao
8 Member Professor, ECE Prof. KSR Murthy
9 Member HOD, CSE Dr. P. Vijaya Pal Reddy
10 Member I/c HOD, IT Dr. G. Shyama Chandra Prasad
11 Member HOD, Mechanical Engg Dr. M.V. Kishore
12 Member Assoc. Professor, Civil Dr . P. Raja Sekhar
13 Member Asst. Professor, S&H Mr. T. Vishnu
14 Member Asst. Professor, S&H Mr. D. Purnachandra Rao
15 Member Asst. Professor, ECE Mr. M. Naresh
16 Member Asst. Professor, MECH Mr. C. Venkateshwar Reddy
17 Member Asst. Professor, S&H Mr. Prashanth Kuberkar
18 Member Station House Officer Saidabad Police Station
19 Member MRO Saidabad Mandal
20 Member Student Mr. Sai Krishna
21 Member Attender Mr. T. Om Prakash


Click Here