











A Three Day Workshop on "Advances in Tera Hertz **Technology & Applications** "

From 16.11.2023 to 18.11.2023

Organized by IEEE MECS MTT-STB 17791 in Association with IEEE AP/EMC/MTT-Society Hyderabad Chapter

Chief Patrons:

Dr K P Srinivas Rao Chairman, MES Sri M Krishna Kumar Secretary, MES Sri J Sudhakar Treasurer, MES

Patron:

Dr D Hanumantha Rao Principal, MECS

Head of the Department: Dr N Srinivasa Rao

Coordinators:

Dr M.Naresh Assistant Professor, ECE Mrs. A.S. Keerthi Nayani **Assistant Professor, ECE**

Student Coordinators:

V.Naveen G.Bharath T.Mayuri G. Sai Vinuthna

Venue:

Matrusri Engineering College, Hyderabad

About IEEE MECS MTT-S

Signal The IEEE MECS MTT-S Student chapter is established during May 2019 to understand and influence microwave technology and provide a forum for all Microwave Engineers. The MTT-S will continue to be the global focus for the promotion of the RF and Microwave Engineering profession, by advancing and distributing knowledge & supporting professional development.

About the MECS

Matrusri Engineering College, Saidabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, was established by Matrusri Education Society in 2011 aiming at becoming a pioneer in Technical Education in the private sector. The college offers courses in Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Computer Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineering. The UG programs in engineering have been accredited by NBA and NAAC A+ grade. It is an ISO 9001:2015 certified Institution. MECS has got UGC Autonomous status for AY: 2023-24 onwards. The college runs with a team of highly qualified and experienced faculty members and state of the art equipment in all departments.

About the Department

The Department of ECE was started in the year 2011 with an intake of 60 students. The intake has been increased to 120 from the academic year 2012-13. The department has accredited by NBA. ECE Department has Nine Faculty Members Holding Doctorate Degree in Various specializations and eleven are pursuing doctoral program.

About the Program

The The proposed Workshop is devoted to the fundamental theory, recent developments and research outcomes addressing the related theoretical and practical aspects in the usage of Tera hertz technology and its applications. This training program provides an exposure to new areas of research and development being carried out in universities abroad and rest of the world. This workshop enhances the research competence of faculty and students in the areas of THz technology with Simulation studies by providing exposure to practical problems and solutions, through case studies and live projects.

Resource Persons

From IITs/IIITs/NITs/Organisations of High Repute.

Target audience

PG/UG students, Research scholars, Academic faculty, Persons from

NOTE:

Accommodation will be provided for outstation participants on twin sharing basis.

Topics to be covered:

- ❖Overview of Advanced Tera-Hertz.
- ♦ WBG Semiconductors as THz radiation generators
- THZ Antenna fabrication design perspective.
- ❖ Broad band SIW travelling wave array applications
- Design & Characteristics of Novel reconfiguration graphine terahertz antennas using Meta-material.
- THz technology Health care system and intelligent spectrum sensing by Deep learning..

Registration fee:

Industry Participants: 2000 Faculty Members(Non-IEEE): 1000 Faculty Members(IEEE): 800

Research Scholars: 500 Student Members(Non IEEE): 300

IEEE Student Members: 200

Registration Link: https://forms.gle/TPU3PSZHg5igenC59

Mobile:9949224090/8074888050



Advisory committee

Dr. Shiban Koul

Emeritus Professor, CARE., IIT-Delhi

Dr. M. Lakshminarayana

SC-H(Retd), DRDO &

Director R& D Unistring Tech Solutions

Dr. Prshanth K Mishra

Chair MTT-S Hyderabad Section

Dr. Sandeep Chaturvedi

Past Chair –IEEE MTTs, Hyderabad Section

Dr. NVSSN Sarma

Director, IIIT -Tiruchurapally

Dr. Madumitha Chakravarti

Director, CMS DS-DRDO, Kolkata

Dr. T. Shanmuganantham

HOD-ECE Dept., Pondicherry University

Dr. Amarjit Kumar

Assistant Professor, ECE Dept, NITW

Dr. Dasari Ramakrishna

Professor, OU-Hyderabad